ॐ भूर् भुवः स्वः तत् सवितुर्वरेण्यं भर्गो देवस्य धीमहि धियो यो नः प्रचोदयात् ll Om Bhūrbuvaswàh tať savitur varēnyam bhargõ devasya dēmahī deyõ yonah prachõdayāt ll

Astro Thought of the Day

The elements of the signs having been determined as महाभूताः-“पृतुव्याप्तेजोवयुव्याकाश” Earth, Water, Fire, Air and Akasha or Space. These five elements have tremendous influence on planets placed in them. The great sage Rudra Bhatta says “तत्र यस्मिन्नङ्गे विरुद्द भूतैक्यं सम्भवति तत्र तथाविधो रोगो वाच्यः” BPHS.. that is; the limbs as denoted by planets opposite to the element of sign is subject to growth of various diseases so related.

An example: Moon a watery planet placed in Sign Aries or Leo or Sagittarius ruled by fiery element harms the body parts ruled by it. The mind known for calmness becomes agitative with erratic emotions and improper sleep pattern. The fluid secretion and distribution in body including blood can be disturbed by placement of Moon in fiery signs.


न चक्षुषा गृहीयते नापि वाचा नान्यैर्देवै तपसा कर्मणा वा ज्ञान प्रसादेन विषुद्दसत्वाः ततस्तु तं पश्येत् निश्कल ध्यायमानः ll Mandak 3-1-8
The supreme cannot be seen in senses, nor can be object of experience by any of human senses. Nor even can be realized by austerities or action. It is only through pure mind that the knowledge of self can be had by man.
Astrologically: A pure mind is denoted by unaffiliated Moon. A pure mind can reflect his glory, such is the capacity of pure Moon on mind. Most of astrological yoga’s derive strength from the strength of Moon. So, having a strong unafflicted Moon is the primary source for success and happiness.

The aim of Vedas is to help man realize the ultimate goal of emancipation or मोक्ष. The Vedic Astrology, a Vedanga and called eye of Vedas helps and justifies in seeing the aim of life as spiritual evolution.

The fundamental nature of Vedic Astrology is spiritual by nature both by constitution and funtion. The twelve houses from Ascendant to 12th house denotes life from birth to spiritual perfection as denoted by 12th house. The entire sequence of houses is evolutionary in character meant to show different stages of life and is perfectly staged to acquire spiritual perfection.

The 7th house in horoscope relates to sex and the 2nd from 7th viz. 8th house from Ascendant denotes excess and enrichment of sex. The 8th house is also called the house of sin and one of the greatest sin commited is in lust of sex. The sins of past life is denoted by 8th house and the lord is considered as greatest malefic to physical body capable of intense suffering.

The 9th house denotes destruction of sex and rules morality/spirituality. The affliction of 8th house from 9th house i.e. 4th house is considered as immoral to significations of 9th house and is the place of heart where thoughts arise. It is told in Vedic science बुद्दि कर्मानुसारेण i.e. “the thoughts are due to past karma”  and the upachaya-stanas to 4th house i.e. 1st (self), 2nd (family), 6th (disease, debts, enemies), 8th (sufferings) denote seeds of runa and reasons for rebirth.

The yoga sutras prescribe celebacy as essential requirement for spiritual upliftment which is possible only with clean 4th and 9th house as told about its importance previously.

Interestingly the 4th and 9th rule mother and father. So, can we conclude that spiritual upliftment starts with biological parentage …

II ॐ गुरवे नमः II

Salutations to Guru

Welcome to Vedanga Jyotishya
The aim of this website is to spread “Jyotishya” an eye of Vedas for the welfare of all. The astrological chart is mapping of karmic pattern of life as denoted by planets. Understanding planetary influences on humans is astrology. The deciphering of chart becomes easier once the fundamentals behind them are known. The deeper impressions of mind carried from past life called vasanas form a pattern for current life and help in evolution of soul which is the essence of Vedic astrology.

सूर्यः पितामहो व्यासो वसिष्ठोऽत्रिः पराशरः। कश्यपो नारदो गर्गो मारीचिर्मनुरङ्गिराः॥ लोमशः पुलिशश्चैव च्यवनो यवनो भृगुः। शौनकोऽष्टादशश्चैते ज्योतिःशास्त्रप्रवर्त्तकाः॥

I bow to these eighteen great sages who were responsible in propagating this divine science to mankind before proceeding further on this new astrological venture Astrovedic.in

Basis of Vedic Astrology

Tatwa theory – Five elements or Pancha-bootas:

From the satvic-amsa of Pancha-bootas (ether, air, fire, water, earth) is born the pancha-gnanendriyas or sense organs. Akasha- ear – Jupiter, Vayu- skin – Saturn, Agni-eye – Sun, Jala-tongue – Moon, Pritivi-nose – Mercury

Basis of Vedic Astrology


Vatha, Pitta and Kapha (Windy, Fiery and Phlegmatic) denotes the physical and mental constitution of human body. They control our physical nature, bodily sufferings and mental makeup of a person.

Basis of Vedic Astrology


This is a composite tri-dimensional theory to understand the mental and intellectual calibre of a person viz. Satvic, Rajasic and Tamasic nature (balanced, passionate and dull) which has its roots in Bhagavad-Gita Ch.

Basis of Vedic Astrology


The shadripus – Kama (Rahu), Krodha (Mars), Lobha (Saturn), Moha (Venus), Madha (Ketu) and Matsarya (Mercury) are considered worst enemies of humans since it shadows the mind thus inclining one to desires and attachments.


Bhuvaneshwari Nagar,

Bangalore - 560024



Mobile Number

Spread the love